TicketWeb Phone Sales : You are currently logged in as | customer lookup | Sign Out
Event Image

DW Jazz Orchestra

Thursday, Nov 09, 2017 8:00 PM CST (12:00 AM Doors)
SPACE, Evanston, IL

Share Venue Directions

Purchase Tickets

General Admission

 - Limit is 10 tickets for this section
General admission seat. First-come, first-served and located on either side of the stage

Reserved Table Seat

 - Limit is 5 tickets for this section
Reserved table seat.
Total limit is 10 tickets for all sections combined

Delivery Type:

UPS 2nd Day $14.50 -  No P.O. Boxes, U.S. addresses only.
Please allow 2-3 business days for UPS 2nd Day delivery.
Mail $2.50 -  Please allow 10 days for Mail delivery.
Will Call Check in electronically at venue box office.

Terms and Conditions:

**Please note fees include Evanston and Cook County amusement tax.** We want to make sure that all patrons know what to expect when attending events at SPACE. Please note that not all tickets guarantee seats. Seating varies show by show, so please pay attention to the description of the seating level that you select. A "Reserved Table Seat" guarantees one seat at a cabaret table. Every individual in your party needs a ticket in that section in order to sit at your table. Table seats are held until one hour after the start time of the show. Reserved Table Seats and any will-call tickets are non transferable - the name of the person ordering must match the name of the person picking up the tickets. A “GA Limited Seating” ticket guarantees access to the concert, but does not guarantee a seat. Seating is available on a limited, first-come, first-served basis. If seating is absolutely necessary to you, please purchase a Reserved Table Seat. For certain shows, we will have a "GA Seated" section, which guarantees a chair, but no table. Seats for this section are guaranteed until showtime. A “GA Dance Floor” or “Standing Room” ticket is just that. There is absolutely no seating in either of these sections. Please do not purchase a ticket in these sections if you will be unable to stand for the duration of the show. Doors for concerts open one hour before the start time of the show. SPACE reserves the right to change the start time, or to add performers to a lineup. Ticket buyers will be emailed with any major changes. No outside food or drinks are permitted. Pizzas from Union Pizzeria can be brought into the concert. SPACE has a full bar and cocktail service during shows. Flash photography is not permitted in SPACE. This is a listening room, and it is important to us that performers are able to be heard. Patrons talking during quiet shows may be asked to step outside so others can enjoy the show. SPACE is an all-ages venue, but patrons must be 21 to drink alcoholic beverages. No refunds will be given under any circumstances. By continuing with this purchase, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the terms and conditions stated above.

 I understand and accept these terms.

Security Check:

Additional Information

$10 for students with a valid ID

The DW Jazz Orchestra is a new 17-piece big band led by saxophonist/conductor Louis Danowsky and trumpeter Sam Wolsk, two twenty-year-old jazz students at Northwestern University. Inspired by the bands of Count Basie, Thad Jones, Quincy Jones, and Christian McBride among others, the band formed as an outlet for the duo’s compositions and arrangements. They released their debut album, Coalescence, this past May which was recorded at Avatar Studios and featured the original work of Danowsky, Wolsk, and their colleagues at Northwestern. The band performed its debut live show this past August at Dizzy’s Club Coca Cola in New York City to two sold-out audiences, and the concert will be released as a live album this holiday season. The ensemble has featured some of the brightest young jazz musicians and professionals from New York, including Benny Benack III, Julian Lee, and Julius Rodriguez, and will feature this time around a powerful lineup of Chicago musicians

Conductor/Woodwinds: Louis Danowsky
Saxophones: Rajiv Halim, Joseph Miller, Hunter Diamond, Landon Hegedus, and Jacob Slocum
Trombones: Sean Holly, Emma Blau, Caleb Eckstein, and Andre Prouty
Trumpets: Sam Wolsk, Joe Clark, Quentin Coaxum, and Tom Levy
Rhythm: Julius Tucker (piano), Alex Warshawsky (bass), Jared Decker (drums), and Thaddeus Tukes (vibraphone)   


Processing your request, please wait....