TicketWeb Phone Sales : You are currently logged in as | customer lookup | Sign Out

The Kitchen

The Music of Julius Eastman and Lois V. Vierk featuring Ne(x)tworks / Joseph Kubera

The Music of Julius Eastman and Lois V. Vierk Ne(x)tworks Joseph Kubera

Friday, Apr 11, 2008 8:00 PM EDT 2008-04-11T20:00
, New York, NY

8.0 10.0
Share Venue Directions

Purchase Tickets

Presales have ended. Tickets may be available at the door.

Additional Information

To kick off this “manifesto-as-riddle” concert series, the Ne(x)tworks ensemble and Joseph Kubera perform the music of Julius Eastman and Lois V. Vierk. Vierk’s two string quartets explore the use of glissandi and reflect her study of Japanese gagaku music, while Eastman’s music has been described as “minimal in form but maximal in effect,” an apt description of his featured 1973 septet Stay On It. In addition, Kubera performs an Eastman composition for solo piano.